A to Z Blogging Challenge: The Theme Reveal 2017

Standard

I am once again taking on the amazing adventure of April blogging, the A to Z challenge.  I’ll be posting 26 blogs in 30 days themed around one concept and the letters of the alphabet.  You can learn more about the challenge here, follow them on twitter here, and check out the #atozchallenge hashtag on Twitter to keep up with what everyone’s posting in April.

Here is the 2017 Schedule:

Letter dates 2017

And here is this year’s pretty badge (which you’ll see magically appear in a corner of my blog ID photo in April).

A2Z-BADGE-150 [2017]

And now, without further ado, this is my theme for 2017:

One Word Writing Prompts

I will do 26 fiction posts each on a word beginning with a different letter of the alphabet.  I’ll start the post with the definition of the word (or words, since this is English after all) and then launch into the fiction piece that word inspired.

These will not be complete stories, merely scenes and ideas, but I am going to challenge myself to tie them together as much as possible either by continuing a theme or reusing a character or in some way connecting each piece to the next.  So in theory something from the A story will carry into the B story and something from the B story will carry into the C story and so on and so forth all the way to the Z story.

Follow along for the whole month to see if I can manage any kind of cohesive whole, or if it’s all just disjointed leaps and bounds to a new topic each post.

Never heard of the A to Z Challenge before?  What do you think?

Doing this crazy adventure with me?  What’s your theme for this year and where can I find you?

21 thoughts on “A to Z Blogging Challenge: The Theme Reveal 2017

    • It’s tricky, but that’s what makes it fun for me. I love having to work for my prompt inclusion, especially after the story gets going. It should start getting pretty funny by F or G I expect. I’m off to see what you’re doing this year, so I’ll see you over there.

Leave a Reply

