The A to Z Challenge: My Theme Reveal: Strange Things

Standard

Greetings one and all, and thanks for stopping by.

Last year, a fellow author and blogger friend recommended I try out this challenge to write 26 blogs themed on the letters of the alphabet to post in April (that’s every day except Sundays).

The fact that I had to write 26 blog posts in about a month was pretty intimidating.  (I was participating in Camp NaNoWriMo in April, so I had to have them all done before April 1 and only found out about the challenge in late February.)  But despite the difficulty, I went with a theme that I knew I had a lot to say about: writing.

This year, I’ve struggled more with my theme and post ideas, so I’m once again trying to get them all written in March so I can be done in time for Camp NaNoWriMo in April.  Progress has not been stellar, some of these might end up written in April, Camp or not Camp.

Regardless of all that, this year’s A to Z Challenge theme with be….

Drum roll please…

Strange Things

I’ll be ruminating on things that I find strange about myself, the world, or anything else that comes to mind.  This means there will be a lot of variety this month.  I’ll be writing about things I find strange about how we all behave.  I’ll be writing about things I find strange about writing.  I’ll be writing about things that get me labeled strange (and whether I find that in turn strange).

While this month may not focus entirely on writing, I’m sure it will crop up fairly often.  It is one of my passions and a wonderful source of strangeness in my life after all.

I hope you enjoy all the strange things in April.

2015-04-01 ABC-XYZ

32 thoughts on “The A to Z Challenge: My Theme Reveal: Strange Things

Leave a Reply

