Happy Thanksgiving (and NaNoWriMo Week 4 Update)

Standard

I hope everyone enjoyed their Thanksgiving (or their Thursday for any international readers). Today is the infamous Black Friday, on which I avoid any location with retail establishments like my life depended on it.

November has been about many things for me this year, including Thanksgiving, my first large project mostly solo at my new job, and of course National Novel Writing Month.

I have done extremely well in my NaNoWriMo endeavors this year. I reach 50k on day 15, and decided to soldier on and aim for 100k for the month as a whole. I’m on track to accomplish that even with all the distractions and travel that come with the holiday.

This year was my first year as an ML for my region, and I think I’ve done well. Both of our kickoff events were great fun and our other events have been amazing as well. I think I’ve kept up my portion of the workload reasonably well so that my co-MLs and I all have time for our own writing too. I think our WriMos have been pretty happy with what we’ve done this year.

So today, I just wanted to list a few things I’m thankful for amid all the craziness that usually encompasses November.

For my new job where I feel like I’m really supporting my coworkers and accomplishing something.

For my amazing co-MLs, who have taught me so much about being a Municipal Liaison.

For all the amazing WriMos I’ve met this month.

For getting one novel drafted and another started this month.

For the epic Write-In-Motion event that spanned 16 hours (12 official writing hours), more than 20 WriMos, and 172,000+ words in total.

For my husband who has been amazing about me being gone or unavailable while writing.

For both our families for putting up with weirdly truncated holidays visits.

What are you thankful for this November?

 

*Title Image Courtesy of NaNoWriMo.org

Leave a Reply

