NaNoWriMo Week 1 Update

Standard

It’s day six of the amazing adventure that is National Novel Writing Month.

I’m doing pretty well this year. My new job comes with a 30 minute bus ride as part of the commute, and I’ve been using that time to write every day. That’s an hour a day that I know I have to write every single weekday. It’s carving out those kinds of times that has helped me stay on track so far. Even with a new job with a very busy month ahead of me, I’m confident that I can squeeze in enough writing time to hit that 50k goal.

This year I got to organize a midnight write in on November 1st. It was so much fun. People came dressed up for Halloween or in costume as their main character. It was amazing and we all had a blast hanging out as we waited for midnight. The image at the top is me dressed as an alien bartender, one of this year’s MCs.

And I hosted the second write-in of the year for my region on Sunday too. It’s one we’ve been having all year for the past two years, and it was great to see all the regulars as well as all the new faces. We took over six tables. It was great.

Overall, it’s been a great start to the NaNo season and I can’t wait to see how the rest of the journey progresses.

Are you doing NaNoWriMo this year? How are you keeping up and where are you finding extra time to write?

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Week 1 Update

Leave a Reply

