W is for Writing

Standard

If you stumbled upon me through the A to Z Blog Challenge, welcome. If not, check out the challenge and all those participating at their site.

 

Writing is quite possibly the most important thing in my life.

Writing serves so many purposes in my life. It’s a hobby, a dream, and maybe one day a career. Writing is cheaper than therapy. It functions as an escape, a way to analyze, and a means to organize. Writing is part of my work, part of my fun, and part of my interactions with others.

Writing is the thing that I’m passionate about. Spending hours honing my craft, researching some obscure fact for authenticity in my fiction, or searching for the perfect name for a character is something I relish. Spending time with other writers talking about writing or actually writing is one of my favorite ways to spend an afternoon or evening.

Writing can mean many things to many people. It can be a way to make money, a way to express one’s emotions, or a way to entertain others. It can be something fun, something hard, something that takes work, or something that’s easy. Writing can be something done just for one’s self, or writing can be something to share with the world.

Writing opens a world of possibilities.

What possibilities does writing open for you?

W

*Title Photo was created from Stock Images, Not my Work

Leave a Reply

