NaNoWriMo 2014 Week 3 Check In

Standard

It’s day 21. We’ve survived three weeks of NaNoWriMo craziness.

At the end of week two I was sitting at 32,839 words for an average of 2,345 words per day. Going into Day 21 I have a grand total of 47,244 words for a daily count of 2,362. I’m making progress and the story is chugging along.

I’ve been having a blast at the write-ins this year. I organize one on Sunday afternoons at a local university library. It’s tons of fun and I can’t wait for this week’s. The amount of creative energy in the room when there are a dozen (more or less) of us furiously typing away is amazing. If you haven’t tried out a write-in in your area I highly recommend them. If there aren’t any, get on the forums and see who wants to meet up at the local coffee shop this weekend.

Fun facts from week 3:

My word cloud so far:

NaNoWriMo 2014 Week 3 Word Pic

The last sentence I wrote on the 13th:

They walked on, making what progress they could as the night lingered.

The placeholder I’m using the most so far:

[tylerhometown]

My best sprint of the week:

1,143 words in 20 minutes, for 57 words per minute

 

The NaNoWriMo 2012 T-Shirt

The NaNoWriMo 2012 T-Shirt

 

*Above Image is my photo of a t-shirt with design courtesy of NaNoWriMo.org

*Title Image Courtesy of NaNoWriMo.org

Leave a Reply

