NaNoWriMo 2014 Week 2 Check In

Standard

It’s day 14 of this year’s NaNoWriMo. Did everyone survive the Second Week Slump?

I ended the first week with a grand total of 22,479 words and an average words per day of 3,211. Going into the last day of week two, my total words sit at 31,969 and my average words per day is 2,459. I’ve managed to keep the momentum going.

Fun facts from week 2:

My word cloud so far:

NaNoWriMo 2014 Week 2 Word Pic

My favorite paragraph so far:

Órflaith put her hands on the two trees nearest her and let he glamour flow into them. She constructed an illusion around the trees of dense holly growing around the trunks. It would deter animals and humans alike. She made the illusion holly thick enough and tall enough that no one would see Michi without seeing through the illusion completely. Despite what she’d said, it was possible a witch might notice her glamour and see Michi, but witches were unlikely to interfere with them. Her glamour would be undetectable to fae less powerful than herself, and Wyn most certainly was.

Three character’s I’ve named or created since Nov. 1st:

I named the three main hench-fae: Wafai, Zola, and Lycus

My fastest Sprint of week 2:

950 words in 20 minutes for 47.5 words per minute.

The 2013 NaNoWriMo Winner's T-Shirt

The 2013 NaNoWriMo Winner’s T-Shirt

 

*Above Image is my photo of a t-shirt with design courtesy of NaNoWriMo.org

*Title Image Courtesy of NaNoWriMo.org

Leave a Reply

